Don´t have a photo ID for voting? Election Identification Certificates are available from DPS offices and EIC mobile locations.
Election Outlook: Election Night Returns
Holiday Notice: The Office of the Texas Secretary of State will be closed from noon Wednesday, November 26, through Friday, November 28, in observance of the Thanksgiving Holiday. The office will resume normal operating hours of 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday, December 1. Electronic filing and searching via SOSDirect is available 24/7.
Texas Register

2015 Publication Schedule

Filing deadlines for publication in the Texas Register are 12 noon Monday for rules and 12 noon Wednesday for miscellaneous documents, rule review notices, and other documents. These deadlines are for publication. They are not related to posting requirements for open meeting notices. Because of printing and mailing schedules, documents received after the deadline for an issue cannot be published until the next issue. An asterisk beside a publication date indicates that the deadlines are early due to state holidays.

Issue
Number
Issue Date Deadline for Rules by 12 Noon Deadline for
other Documents
by 12 Noon
1 Friday, January 2 *Friday, December 19 *Friday, December 19
2 Friday, January 9 Monday, December 29 Wednesday, December 31
3 Friday, January 16 Monday, January 5 Wednesday, January 7
Friday, January 16
2014 Annual Index
4 Friday, January 23 Monday, January 12 Wednesday, January 14
5 Friday, January 30 *Friday, January 16 Wednesday, January 21
6 Friday, February 6 Monday, January 26 Wednesday, January 28
7 Friday, February 13 Monday, February 2 Wednesday, February 4
8 Friday, February 20 Monday, February 9 Wednesday, February 11
9 Friday, February 27 *Friday, February 13 Wednesday, February 18
10 Friday, March 6 Monday, February 23 Wednesday, February 25
11 Friday, March 13 Monday, March 2 Wednesday, March 4
12 Friday, March 20 Monday, March 9 Wednesday, March 11
13 Friday, March 27 Monday, March 16 Wednesday, March 18
14 Friday, April 3 Monday, March 23 Wednesday, March 25
Friday, April 3
First Quarterly Index
15 Friday, April 10 Monday, March 30 Wednesday, April 1
16 Friday, April 17 Monday, April 6 Wednesday, April 8
17 Friday, April 24 Monday, April 13 Wednesday, April 15
18 Friday, May 1 Monday, April 20 Wednesday, April 22
19 Friday, May 8 Monday, April 27 Wednesday, April 29
20 Friday, May 15 Monday, May 4 Wednesday, May 6
21 Friday, May 22 Monday, May 11 Wednesday, May 13
22 Friday, May 29 Monday, May 18 Wednesday, May 20
23 Friday, June 5 *Friday, May 22 Wednesday, May 27
24 Friday, June 12 Monday, June 1 Wednesday, June 3
25 Friday, June 19 Monday, June 8 Wednesday, June 10
26 Friday, June 26 Monday, June 15 Wednesday, June 17
27 Friday, July 3 Monday, June 22 Wednesday, June 24
Friday, July 3
Second Quarterly Index
28 Friday, July 10 Monday, June 29 Wednesday, July 1
29 Friday, July 17 Monday, July 6 Wednesday, July 8
30 Friday, July 24 Monday, July 13 Wednesday, July 15
31 Friday, July 31 Monday, July 20 Wednesday, July 22
32 Friday, August 7 Monday, July 27 Wednesday, July 29
33 Friday, August 14 Monday, August 3 Wednesday, August 5
34 Friday, August 21 Monday, August 10 Wednesday, August 12
35 Friday, August 28 Monday, August 17 Wednesday, August 19
36 Friday, September 4 Monday, August 24 Wednesday, August 26
37 Friday, September 11 Monday, August 31 Wednesday, September 2
38 Friday, September 18 *Friday, September 4 Wednesday, September 9
39 Friday, September 25 Monday, September 14 Wednesday, September 16
40 Friday, October 2 Monday, September 21 Wednesday, September 23
Friday, October 2
Third Quarterly Index
41 Friday, October 9 Monday, September 28 Wednesday, September 30
42 Friday, October 16 Monday, October 5 Wednesday, October 7
43 Friday, October 23 Monday, October 12 Wednesday, October 14
44 Friday, October 30 Monday, October 19 Wednesday, October 21
45 Friday, November 6 Monday, October 26 Wednesday, October 28
46 Friday, November 13 Monday, November 2 Wednesday, November 4
47 Friday, November 20 Monday, November 9 *Tuesday, November 10
48 Friday, November 27 Monday, November 16 Wednesday, November 18
49 Friday, December 4 *Friday, November 20 *Friday, November 20
50 Friday, December 11 Monday, November 30 Wednesday, December 2
51 Friday, December 18 Monday, December 7 Wednesday, December 9
52 Friday, December 25 Monday, December 14 Wednesday, December 16